“Once in a while (actually, it happens quite often) one runs across a coworker, acquaintance, or total stranger who uses words without knowing what they actually mean. For example, one time I had a supervisor who laughed at a coworker who was not familiar with the frescoes of the Sistine Chapel. In breaking the news to this coworker, he said, “How can you not know what the Sixteenth Chapel is?”. At first I couldn’t believe my ears, but I composed myself, and tried to confirm what my ears had heard. So I asked him to repeat the name of the fresco. This time he deliberately pronounced each syllable slowly so that I could really learn; “It’s the Sixteenth Chapel”, he said.”
( No That is Not Ironic : http://www.sarcasmsociety.com)

A class-mate of mine boasted ,very often, of his wide reading ,in particular in English Literature . One time I asked him what his special interests were and who were the writers who had interested him . He said he liked Shakespeare and Milton .When asked what works of Shakespeare he liked ,he promptly came out with the assertion that he had read all of Shakespeare’s novels ! Novels ? He said,yes , all of them.I asked him whether he meant Mary and Charles Lamb .No, he said ,the original novels,all of them !

